## Virginia Indian Commemorative Commission April 14, 2015 at 1:00 PM Senate Room B General Assembly Building, Richmond, Virginia

## **AGENDA**

1. Call to Order and Introduction Delegate Peace, Vice Chair

2. Remarks Levar M. Stoney, Secretary of the Commonwealth

3. Update on New Executive Order Nancy Rodrigues, Secretary of Administration

Tracy Retchin, Deputy Counsel to the Governor and

Policy Advisor

4. Design Concept Update Kathleen Kilpatrick, Capitol Square Preservation

Council

5. State Agency Updates Department of General Services; Department of

Historic Resources

5. Legal Update Kirk T. Schroder, Schroder Fidlow, PLC

Julie Whitlock, Department of General Services

6. Foundation Capital Campaign Update Alice Lynch, Executive Director, Virginia Capitol

Foundation

7. Other Business

8. Adjourn

## MEMBERSHIP:

The Honorable Terence R. McAuliffe, Governor of Virginia

Delegate Christopher K. Peace, Commission Vice Chair

The Honorable Ralph S. Northam, Lieutenant Governor

The Honorable Levar M. Stoney, Secretary of the Commonwealth

William J. Howell, Speaker, Virginia House of Delegates

Delegate Delores L. McQuinn

Delegate Brenda L. Pogge

Senator Ryan T. McDougle, Chair, Senate Committee on Rules

Senator Thomas A. Garrett, Jr.

Senator A. Donald McEachin

Susan Clarke Schaar, Clerk of the Senate of Virginia

G. Paul Nardo, Clerk of the Virginia House of Delegates

Chief Ken Adams

Frances Broaddus-Crutchfield

A. Sidney Turner

Kathleen Kilpatrick, Executive Director, Capitol Square Preservation Council

Alice Lynch, Executive Director, Virginia Capitol Foundation

## Staff:

Julie Coggsdale, Chief of Staff, Delegate Peace

Hobie Lehman, Assistant Clerk and Sergeant-At-Arms, Senate of Virginia